Follow Us




Lab Managers

David Goins
Chief Operations Officer
David has been with Q Laboratories, Inc. since 1989 and is a graduate of Ohio University in Athens, Ohio. with a B.A. in Chemistry.
dgoins@qlaboratories.com

Analytical Chemistry Laboratory

Bryan Wirthwine
Chemistry Laboratory Supervisor
Bryan holds a B.S. in Biology with a Minor in Chemistry from Ohio Dominican University and has been with Q Laboratories, Inc. since 2010.
bwirthwine@qlaboratories.com

Microbiology Pharma Laboratory

pharmaceuticals, dietary supplements, OTCs, cosmetics, health & beauty care products, and raw materials

August Smithmeyer
Microbiology Pharma Laboratory Supervisor
August has a Bachelor’s degree in Biology from Mount St. Joseph University in Cincinnati and has been with Q Laboratories since 2010.
asmithmeyer@qlaboratories.com

Holly Hubble
Microbiology Pharma Laboratory Group Leader
Holly joined Q Laboratories, Inc. in 2015 and holds a B. S. in Biology from Mount St. Joseph University in Cincinnati.
hhubble@qlaboratories.com

Microbiology Food Laboratory

food, beverages, flavorings, ingredients, and raw materials

 

Meghan McDonough
Microbiology Food Laboratory Supervisor
Meghan is a proud graduate of Indiana University in Bloomington with a B.S. in Biology. She joined Q Laboratories, Inc. in 2007.
mmcdonough@qlaboratories.com

David Isfort
Microbiology Food Laboratory Group Leader
David has a Biology degree from Thomas More College in Crestview Hills, KY and has been with Q Laboratories, Inc. since 2013.
disfort@qlaboratories.com

Microbiology Research & Development Laboratory

special projects, designed studies, test kit validations

 

 

Patrick Bird
Microbiology R & D Laboratory Supervisor
Patrick holds a B.S. in Microbiology from Ohio State University in Columbus and an M.S. in Food Safety from Michigan State University in East Lansing and joined Q Laboratories, Inc. in 2005.
pbird@qlaboratories.com

Joe Benzinger
Microbiology R & D Project Leader
Joe has been with Q Laboratories, Inc. since 1991 and has a B.A. in Microbiology from Miami University in Oxford, OH.
jbenzinger@qlaboratories.com